GOCARES / AICAD

Gothenburg Cardiovascular Artificial Intelligence Research

We develop artificial intelligence for clinical use in cardiovascular disease.

Clinical prediction models

Decision support tools in cardiac arrest. Tools are currently enabled for educational use.

SCARS-1

Predict 30-days survival after out-of-hospital cardiac arrest.

SCARS-2

Predict 30-days survival after in-of-hospital cardiac arrest.

Currently updating

SCARS-3

Predict long-term survival at discharge after OHCA.

Currently updating

Principal investigator (PI)

Araz Rawshani, MD, PhD

Associate professor

Wallenberg Centre for Molecular and Translational Medicine, Institute of Medicine, University of Gothenburg

Department of Cardiology, Sahlgrenska University Hospital

Post-doc, doktorander, blivande dokorander

Vibha Gupta (vibha.gupta@gu.se), PhD, Engineer, post doc
Johan Lorentzon (johan.lorentzon@gu.se), MD, PhD 
student
Fredrik Hessulf (fredrik.hessulf@vgregion.se), MD, PhD
Adam Piasecki, (adam.piasecki@vgregion.se), MD, PhD, post doc
George Lappas (george.lappas@gu.se), senior statistician
Pedram Sultanian (pedram.sultanian@gu.se), MD, PhD student
Edvin Helleryd (edvin.helleryd@gu.se), MD
Erik Andersson, MD cand, Research assistant
Lukas Hilgendorf, MD cand, Research assistant
Emma Junedahl, MD cand, Research assistant
Nellie Hjärtstam, MD cand, Research assistant
Linnea Gustafsson (linnea.gustafsson@vgregion.se), MD, PhD student
Daniella Isaksén (daniella.isaksen@vgregion.se), MD, PhD student
Arvid Gustafsson (arvid.gustafsson@gu.se)Research assistant
Ellen Dejby (ellen.dejby@gu.se), MD, Research assistant
Gustaf Hellsén (gustaf.hellsen@gu.se), MD, PhD cand

Ongoing research projects

End-to-End Deep Learning for the Detection of Coronary Artery Stenosis, Flow-Limiting Plaques and Vulnerable Plaques

Research project.

Semaglutide and Pericoronary Adipose Tissue Inflammation

Download study protocol

Next course: Fully automated ECG interpretation of acute coronary syndromes

For researchers and clinicians.

Date: 2024-04-02

Place: Zoom

For students

Lilla Forskarskolan

Målgrupp: Forskare och doktorander som lär sig forskningsmetoder

Föreläsare: Araz, Aidin